

## Lodi Winegrape Commission Meeting Minutes – FINAL January 18, 2023

The Lodi Winegrape Commission met on Wednesday, January 18, 2023.

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Aaron Shinn at 4:30PM.
- 2. Roll was called

Commissioner	Present	Alternate Commissioner	<u>Present</u>
Phil Abba	X	Scott Armolea	X
Jason Eells	EX	Joe Laranaga	X
Curt Gillespie	X	Brandon Sywassink	X
Joan Kautz	X	Colton Machado	X
Matt Lauchland	X	Todd Maley	X
Tom Murphy	X	Dirk Heuvel	EX
Diego Olagaray	X	Mitch Spaletta	EX
Aaron Shinn	X	Garret Schaefer	X
Jacylyn Stokes	X	Art Prudhel	X

Staff present Stuart Spencer, Katie Crippen, Paul Marsh, Kim Cassetta, Gabby Goode, Jenny Heitman, Will Kerner and Stephanie Bolton. A quorum was established.

- 3. Public Comment on Items Appearing on the Agenda None
- 4. **Annual Meeting Presentation** Chairman Aaron Shinn welcomed the community to the Lodi Winegrape Commission's annual meeting. He then introduced Executive Director Stuart Spencer. Spencer and Dr. Bolton gave a presentation reviewing programmatic highlights of 2022 and new efforts underway in 2023.
- 5. **Public Comment –** No comment
- 6. The meeting adjourned at 5:15 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Stuart Spencer
On behalf of Curt Gillespie

Secretary